Gospel Album Features Newly-Recorded Traditional Hymns

NASHVILLE, Tenn.  Country music superstar Alan Jackson will release his second gospel album, Precious Memories Volume II, on March 26. The collection of traditional hymns is the follow-up to his 2006 album Precious Memories, which topped three Billboard charts – Top Country Albums, Top Christian Albums and Top Christian & Gospel Albums – the week it was released. Precious Memories Volume II was produced by Jackson’s long-time producer and friend, Keith Stegall; the album will be released by ACR (Alan’s Country Records) and EMI Records Nashville.

“Denise and I had made a list of 30 to 40 songs to do for that first album,” Jackson says. “We had so many that we didn’t get to, I thought we’d go in and do a few more just the same way – heartfelt and simple.”

Precious Memories was recorded as a Christmas gift for Jackson’s mother, and a handful of copies were shared with close friends. Prompted and urged by family and friends, Jackson agreed to make the music available to fans…and Precious Memories went on to become a double-platinum source of inspiration for countless people worldwide.

 PRE-ORDER your copy today!

Track listing for Precious Memories Volume II

1.)  Amazing Grace

2.)  He Lives

3.)  Just As I Am

4.)  Love Lifted Me

5.)  O How I Love Jesus

6.)  Only Trust Him

7.)  There Is Power In The Blood

8.)  Precious Memories

9.)  Sweet Hour of Prayer

10.)  When the Roll is Called Up Yonder

11.)  Wherever He Leads I'll Go